Procrastinator

Well, hurricane sandy is getting the best of us. Some of us. In a sense. No school for me today, and man all the boarding people last night were ecstatic when we found out. Happy day I suppose, but nonetheless, I’m still feeling bummed because I have an essay to write due tomorrow first period. Halfway done and I need Pride and Prejudice, but I don’t have the book with me. I’m kind of screwed. I wonder if anyone has a copy in the dorm.

My roommate and friend ordered and they came into the room to get money and stuff because I think the delivery guy was downstairs. I guess my friend was short on money because she asked if she could have the four dollars I owed her from when we ordered. I’m pretty sure I paid her back already. A while ago. Then again, my memory is a little bad so I just gave her five dollars anyway (no single dollar bills).

Don’t know why I got a little pissed when she asked me for it. Well, I think I do, but it’s hard to put in words. So I’m not sure haha. Pathetic how my short temper comes out at very random times.

I really need to start working, and I have a math assessment and another english essay due in like two days, but I can’t seem to bring myself to do so. Maybe I’ll draw. Or nap. I really don’t know. I wish I didn’t have any work, that way I can just kick back and relax without having to tell myself “okay, after I do/watch this I’ll work” because clearly that isn’t working.

I think I’ll make some coffee/hot chocolate. And screw it. I’ll watch something. After I drink coffee/hot chocolate I’ll work. (As if..)

Leave a Reply

