Existence

In bed again. Can’t sleep again. This sucks. I really need sleep, but can’t seem to fall asleep. Apparently study has shown that the mind is more wide awake the later it is into the night.. Whatever.

Today in English class, we had quite the intense discussion about existence. We just finished reading Mark Twain’s “The Mysterious Man” (highly recommend) and someone at the end of the book said that the only person who exists is you, everyone else are people you invented. So suppose you’re talking to some friends. They don’t exist. You just invented some people/friends and you’re inventing the conversation that’s taking place. It was pretty interesting.

Coincidentally, I saw something on the Internet just a few hours ago that said that this well known person (sadly I forgot his name. He was old though…) once said that when we talk to people, there are 6 different forms of us (or something like that). One is the person we see ourselves as, another is what you think the other person sees you as, and then the person we really are(the remaining three is from the other person’s side). So who’s doing the actual talking?

Pretty cool and twisted when you think about it. Inception much? Haha. Love philosophy.

15 thoughts on “Existence

  1. It is perfect time to make some plans for the future and it’s time to be happy. I’ve read this post and if I could
    I want to suggest you few interesting things or tips.
    Maybe you could write next articles referring to this article.

    I wish to read more things about it!

  2. Excellent goods from you, man. I’ve understand your stuff previous to and you are just extremely excellent. I really like what you’ve acquired here,
    really like what you’re saying and the way in which you say it. You make it enjoyable and you still care for to keep it sensible. I cant wait to read far more from you. This is actually a tremendous site.

  3. Wonderful goods from you, man. I have understand your stuff
    previous to and you’re just too great. I actually like what you have acquired here, really like what you’re saying and the way in which
    you say it. You make it entertaining and you still take care of to keep it wise.
    I can not wait to read much more from you. This is actually a wonderful site.

    • I actually got the theme from WordPress itself. It’s called Twenty-Eleven. The picture I downloaded off the internet though. And maybe if you noticed, I also downloaded that snowflake wallpaper. I hope that helped!

  4. I’m not sure where you’re getting your information, but good topic.
    I needs to spend some time learning more or understanding more.
    Thanks for great info I was looking for this info for my mission.

  5. Having read this I believed it was extremely informative.
    I appreciate you finding the time and energy to put this content together.
    I once again find myself spending a significant amount of time both
    reading and commenting. But so what, it was still worth it!

Leave a Reply

