Existence Somewhat Part 2?

This senior stretch between thanksgiving and winter break is killing me…. I’m catching senioritis…. Anyway, I just got all these comments on my Existence post and thanks so much everyone! The comments literally made me smile from ear to ear. Really made my day shine. And so, most of you asked me to elaborate on my idea, and I’d be glad to. Took me a while to get my philosophy juices going though.

Honestly, I’m not sure what much else there is to add to my earlier post. Here’s a link to an interesting page though. It’s called The Egg and it’s kind of a philosophical page. It’s hard to explain, but in a nutshell (yeah I don’t think that pun works here..) you’re essentially “God” and the person you talk to just died. You’re explaining to him that he is one person and everyone in the world is him, just in a different time period. If that makes sense. I loved it. I read it once with my boyfriend and we were just fascinated. At least I was.

Oh, but protect your eyes a bit if you must because the page has a very vibrant blue hue to it.

http://www.shroomery.org/forums/showflat.php/Number/13636405/fpart/all/vc/1

Which reminds me (and excuse me if this is off topic)… have you guys ever thought about the question “which came first, chicken or the egg?” I thought about it and I think I got my side of the answer…

So it all comes down to evolution, right? A mule and a mule will have a mule, but a mule had to come from somewhere else right? It didn’t just poof into the world on a nice sunny day. That’s right folks. A mule came from the cross breed of a horse and a donkey. Like that, a chicken had to come from somewhere too (actually we all do). Okay, so I’m not sure what first produced the bird we’re arguing about… but X and Y somehow found the weird attraction to mate and produce a chicken.

And now back to the vital question: Did the chicken or egg come first? I personally would say the egg because that’s where the chicken came from right? Actually then again… The egg is just a shell of some sort.. It’s the chicken itself that counts… I’m still having internal conflicts on this issue. I mean only when I think about it, I don’t dwell on this everyday. What do you guys think?

And apparently the first organisms on earth were just simple single celled organisms with no nucleus. So all life originated from that. We began with no brains. I’m not sure why I find that so funny.

And I realized this post doesn’t really add onto my previous post on existence. Perhaps I’ll continue something more solid in the future. Sorry guys. Silly Girl isn’t exactly in her mind this week. Senioritis is slowly taking over her sanity.

One thought on “Existence Somewhat Part 2?

  1. You actually make it seem so easy with your presentation but I find this topic to be really something which I think I would never understand. It seems too complex and extremely broad for me. I am looking forward for your next post, I’ll try to get the hang of it!

Leave a Reply

