Unconditional Wisdom

Hey everyone!

So sorry this is late, but…. here’s my post on unconditional wisdom! Apologies, I’ve been sick since Thursday. Had the most painful stomach ache all day, was almost close to crying in bed. Then since Friday till today (Monday) I’ve been nauseous. Luckily, I only lost one pound! (For those of you who don’t recall/know, I’m pretty skinny and try exceptionally  hard to gain weight and am proud to pig out).

So, complaints aside. I wasn’t exactly sure what to make of this vague topic. It’s one of those concepts that is so vast and deep. Like, I could easily get lost. Since I wasn’t sure, I asked two of my friends. They were taken aback and joked for a bit, but then they thought about it seriously.

They think that unconditioned wisdom can be seen as when someone has a lot of wisdom, he or she can help anyone at anytime because they have so much advice and wise thoughts. That was very confusing yes and a bit irrelevant haha.

Thinking about it, I think what they meant was more of…. When you have unconditional wisdom, a.k.a. endless amount of wisdom, you have base knowledge on basically anything. You understand everything (in a sensible way) and are able to overcome any obstacle the world throws at you by using the wisdom you contain in your head. And when you have all this knowledge, you have power. And when people are in need of aid, you can be right there to reach out and give them a hand with your mind. You have the ability to help people stand up and start over again.

It reminded me of Buddha. Just a rough summary for those who might not be familiar with Buddha, he lived centuries ago in India. He was born a prince, but he later became a monk because he saw how everyone outside of the palace walls were living (suffering in the four stages of pain, sickness, old age, and death). He abandoned his riches to find the way of overcoming suffering and achieving happiness (I could be wrong with this sentence). Later, he achieved enlightenment and became Buddha (sounds very short I know haha).

So, Buddha was a person who had the power of knowledge. He had endless wisdom. Any threat, angry words or such that were thrown at him, he just leaped over them calmly and easily with peace and wisdom. People came to ask for advice, he had many disciples, and all in all I would say he had unconditional people.

In the end, I think my friends were right. Unconditional wisdom means having the ability to help those in need because of the knowledge and wisdom you have.

I really truly hope that this was a good enough answer. I feel like it was a bit jumbled up but I guess it’s not too shabby. Let me know if there are any topics they’d like me to explore more :)

Good night ya’ll

Leave a Reply

