Strangest Memory

Hey guys. I thought of writing this post because this weird memory came up from way back when, and I just had to share it with you guys.

So, in first grade, my dad picked me up from school and I obviously sat in the back seat (I wasn’t a big girl yet :P ). I glanced over, and saw this small book (like literally the size of my palm) next to me. I picked it up, and it was a small picture book that someone had stapled together. Curious, I opened the small page and read it.

In general, it was about a man with a family, and he dies. The grim reaper is there to “pick him up” and his spirit is watching his family cry as his coffin is lowered into the ground. I can’t remember what else happened, but that was the gist. I didn’t think much of it and I left it where I found it. The next day, I never saw it again. I kid you not, I never saw it again and when I asked my parents about it, they didn’t recall seeing anything like that in the car.

It was a wacky memory and wacky day. It was a small, strange moment, but that moment triggered my phobia of death. It’s not that I’m scared of dying and being hit by a car or anything. I’m fine with that (as in I’m not scared of that). What I’m scared of is losing the people I love. I get scared and anxious just thinking/knowing that one day my parents will be gone, my dog will be gone, everyone I love will be gone and I can’t do anything about it. I don’t want them to leave, and I always get nervous when I think about it and I cry and stuff.

I don’t want to talk too much about my phobia here, so I’m going to continue in my other blog because this is quite a depressing topic. I just had to share my wacky moment/memory on here haha. If you’re interested on reading more of my phobia, just hop on over to my other blog which you’ll find on my About page.

Have a great evening everyone!”

Leave a Reply

