Conflicting Situation

So here’s my second post of the day! It’s completely on a different scale about a completely different topic. It happened relatively recently, mainly today itself, and I must share it!

So there is this guy in one of my classes, let’s call him The Writer, since he is indeed a writer. He’s a great guy and only recently have I become fairly good friends with him. He’s got great style, a great voice, great personality, etc. He’s well rounded, and one thing I appreciate is that he’s very knowledgable. Thus far, there isn’t anything I mentioned that he does not know about.

My best friend, let’s call her Vixie (reminded me of the Fox and the Hound haha), is also single and somewhat looking for a guy. She briefly met The Writer and took a general interest in him – she really likes his style and voice. Now, I’m trying to see if I can get them to hang out more and see if things will lead to somewhere. Vixie doesn’t mind either.

Today was the first day the three of us really hung out all day in between classes, and it was great! I got them to interact a bit, made excuses to go to the bathroom and such and just gave them room to get to know each other. But I began to notice something.

I wasn’t quite sure if it’s just my delusional state as a sick and exhausted person, but it seemed as though The Writer was… somewhat interested in me. This morning before our English class, he came up to where I was sitting and said he was heading to the cafeteria and if I wanted anything. I said a chocolate bar would be nice. He came back with chocolate as well as green tea. At the time I just took it as a kind gesture, since he felt bad I was pretty sick.

Later, while Vixie and some of her other friends came along, he began to chat with me more individually even though I tried to get them two to talk. He asked to listen to music with me, he told me I should come with him to the Creative Writing club held every Wednesday, he said I was a very interesting, good person, and that I had a really cute name (some of the stuff said when Vixie wasn’t there). This all happened today. He also asked me what I was doing after school today, and I panicked so I just quickly answered I was going to go home and crash (which is true, I will crash soon).

I’m not just imagining it right?

So now I’m feeling a bit… conflicted. Well, I’m not conflicted about anything really, but that’s the only word I can think of right now. I’m hoping it doesn’t get too bad to the point where Vixie feels like it’s just me and The Writer and her being excluded. I really want them two to work out!

To be honest, I can’t see them as a well matched pair, but hey we’re young. Dating is a fleeting opportunity at this age I suppose. So there’s no harm in trying it.

Anyway, that was my strange moment of the day. We’ll just have to see how Friday goes like. And now, I am off to go sleep, for I am very exhausted and cannot function well. Someone at the train station asked me if I was alright too, I guess because I seemed pretty out of it and blatantly nearly walked into someone.

Farewell, you guys. Pray I get better in the midst of my finals period.

Leave a Reply

