The Need for Solitude

Quite a few things have happened, but I’ll skip over them because they’re not highly important (or at least, important enough for me to put in the time and energy to make a post about them). All in all, I am single and no longer dating.

The main thing I wanted to talk about was about how I feel pretty… Well, I can’t find the right word about this but I’ll elaborate.

Lately, I’ve been feeling the urge to get out of the house more. Not necessarily to hang out with friends, but just get out even if it means doing nothing by myself. I have things to do around the house, so it’s not like I won’t be bored. I suppose I feel pretty suffocated regardless inside these walls. Not only that, but I also have a feeling of wanting to be away from my usual everyday things like my family.

Tomorrow, I’m going to head out to a Starbucks with my laptop around 12 and then wait for my friend to meet me with her boyfriend around 7:30pm. I have no idea what I’m going to do till then, but I feel like it’s much better than staying indoors. My mom tried telling me to go to the local bookstore near her workplace to do homework, but that didn’t appeal to me. That was when I realized I just wanted to be away from family too.

It may be the urge to just be alone by myself. I find myself climbing on top of this mountain behind my house often nowadays too and just sitting by myself (with my dog too). Heck, I’ll be on my phone and texting and being on social media or listening to music, but I, in general, get an urge to be away from my everyday life and do my own thing.

I think that (the wanting to be alone) is the contributing factor as to why I have a severe case of nostalgia for India. I miss it so much!! I miss the beautiful views, the quietness in the morning except for occasional barking, the stray dogs themselves, the vibe of relaxation… I miss it all.

Here are two pictures I took from the roof of my dorm when I was attending that Tibetan program there.

IMG_1139

IMG_0541

My nostalgia for my birthplace is so large, majority of my recent Instagram pictures are of the country from last summer and putting captions about how much I miss India and other more specific aspects of it. I even made that first picture my Facebook cover photo.

I will probably be bored tomorrow, but I’m sure it’ll be okay. I might just roam around Boston itself and sit in places (though it’ll be pretty cold…).

Good night everyone and hope everyone has a wonderful day/night.

Leave a Reply

