Anxiety Waves

I’m getting an anxiety attack right now, and it absolutely sucks. All I know is that I do not like it. I wanna reach out and talk to someone, but I feel like I don’t have anyone I can really open up to about this. Or rather, someone I feel I can’t rely on with this information.

It sounds mean when I put it that way, but really what I mean is like… I want to reach out to someone who I know will care enough about my well being. Someone who will react like “oh I’m sorry, how are you feeling now?” and spend time trying to genuinely help me out.

Honestly, I don’t think I have friends like that. When I run through the list of friends in my mind, no one sticks out as a strong option. I just reached out to one, but she took it lightly…

I feel like I’m dying and I don’t know what to do.

2 thoughts on “Anxiety Waves

  1. Sorry you are going through this. Some people just don’t get it. One of the best things I did was I got a meditation app (Calm or Headspace). It can really help to calm me down. Also I try distraction…a video game, a chore. Or, open the front door and get some fresh air. Those are my tools right now. Anxiety can be so debilitating. Sending you strength and peace.

    • Thank you so much for the kind words :) I will definitely check out Calm or Headspace. I’ve realized that fresh air really helps, and that I typically get the anxiety at home.

Leave a Reply

