Anxiety vs. Panic

I’ve always been confused about the difference between an anxiety attack and panic attack. They seem so similar! I thought what I have are anxiety attacks, but I realize now that what I get are actually panic attacks.

I googled the difference (finally, right?) and found out that they are similar, but the difference is that anxiety attacks happen from stressors and often go away when the stressor goes away as well. Panic attacks, on the other hand, happen randomly and are not caused by stressors. That’s what normally happens to me – they come out of nowhere (and have dreadful feelings like I’m going to die). No wonder when I tell people that I’m having an anxiety attack, some of them ask me what was stressing me out…

Well anyway, I made that revelation. In case any of you were wondering that also, now you know!

Leave a Reply

